Coldplay Announce 2017 North American Tour

The band has announced a string of North American states, with cities and dates yet to be announced.

By Staff

Coldplay have announced the North American leg of their 2017 Head Full of Dreams Tour today (Oct 6) by way of posting a video firing off the state abbreviations in rapid succession.

Related: Coldplay Cover Prince’ ‘Nothing Compares 2 U’

According to the Instagram published this morning, the band will hit New York, Washington DC, Massachusetts, Quebec, Minnesota, Nebraska, Montana, Illinois, Ohio, Ontario, Texas, Florida, Washington, Alberta, British Colombia, Oregon and California as part of their North American 2017 tour. Specific cities, dates and on-sale times have yet to be announced.

On Monday, Coldplay revealed some UK dates including dates in Germany, France, Austria, Poland, Belgium, Sweden, Italy, Ireland and England.

Check out the full dates for their North American run below.

Tue Aug 01 – New York, NY – MetLife Stadium
Fri Aug 04 – Boston, MA – Gillette Stadium
Sun Aug 06 – Washington, DC – FedExField
Tue Aug 08 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Sat Aug 12 – Minneapolis, MN – US Bank Stadium
Mon Aug 14 – Omaha, NE – CenturyLink Center
Tue Aug 15 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
Thu Aug 17 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field
Sat Aug 19 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Mon Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre
Fri Aug 25 – Houston, TX – NRG Stadium
Mon Aug 28 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium
Sat Sep 23 – Seattle, WA – CenturyLink Field
Tue Sep 26 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
Fri Sep 29 – Vancouver, BC – BC Place
Mon Oct 02 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Levi’s Stadium
Sun Oct 08 – San Diego, CA – Qualcomm Stadium

A video posted by Coldplay (@coldplay) on

We’re very pleased to announce the first wave of 2017 dates for the A Head Full Of Dreams Tour. Tickets on general sale on Friday - see for pre-sale info. Tue June 06 - Olympiastadion, Munich GERMANY Thu June 08 - Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon FRANCE Sun June 11 - Ernst-Happel-Stadion, Vienna AUSTRIA Wed June 14 - Red Bull Arena, Leipzig GERMANY Fri June 16 - HDI Arena, Hannover GERMANY Sun June 18 - PGE Narodowy, Warsaw POLAND Wed June 21 - Koning Boudewijnstadion, Brussels BELGIUM Sun June 25 - Ullevi, Gothenburg, SWEDEN Fri June 30 - Commerzbank-Arena, Frankfurt GERMANY Mon July 03 - Stadio San Siro, Milan ITALY Sat July 08 - Croke Park, Dublin IRELAND Tue July 11 - Principality Stadium, Cardiff UK Sat July 15 - Stade de France, Paris FRANCE #Coldplay #AHFODtour

A video posted by Coldplay (@coldplay) on



Comments are closed.

More From Alice@97.3

Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
Alice In Winterland 2015Check for photos and more from this year's holiday concert!
The Looking Glass

Listen Live